Women, Culture, and Identity in Qatar – Part 1

I have been published in the e-newsletter of Peace X Peace, an organization that “nurtures a global network of ‘peacebuilders’ in 120 countries.”

______________________________________________

The link to my article is:  Women, Culture, and Identity in Qatar – Part 1 .

Me and Sherifa in Desert of Qatar

Me and Sherifa in Desert of Qatar

 

Related articles:

 

8 comments on “Women, Culture, and Identity in Qatar – Part 1

  1. Very interesting article. It is interesting to hear how things have changed even in the 4 years I moved from Doha.
    Thanks for sharing your life.

  2. I thought I had left my comments on this site…but they were left on Peace X Peace…here they are again:
    AWESOME interview!! Thank you, Michele, and thank you, too, Sherifa, for your willingness to share your values of your amazing Qatari culture and educational beliefs. Well done!

    • Many thanks, Lisa, for the positive feedback! I agree, Sherifa did a great job of helping to inform me and others of the lifestyle and culture in Qatar, and the unique viewpoints and challenges of young Qatari women.

Leave a comment